Fun Thursday

We had a good day today.  We did all the regular sit down work in the morning.  Both kids were all done with all subjects by 11:30 am!!!! I love homeschooling! Then we watched the 2nd Scooby Doo movie and watched a show I recorded earlier today on NatGeoWild  called Animal Oddities. It was really good! The kids thought all the weird animals were super cool! They had a giant tarantula *yuck*, a beach worm (Australia), the giant Japanese Salamander and the Liger (Lion and Tiger Crossbreed)  it was really interesting!
Then we just hung out at home for the rest of the day. 
Sorry I didn’t update yesterday. We spent the morning in town, then came home and did school work. Ryan did a Science experiment that flopped. We didn’t find everything we needed in town. Sigh..it wasn’t the best day..but I guess you’ll have those.
Tomorrow we have ‘class’ in the morning, have to take the van for an oil change then take Ryan to Kalona for Future Problem Solvers.  He is really liking it which makes me happy!
Well, that’s all for now.  I really need to get back into the swing of updating.

