Versatile Blogger Award!!

This has been a fantastic week in the Barker household! God is so Gracious!! First, we found a rental house that works perfect for us and we move in a month.  The kids are doing fantastic in their studies and I received the Versatile Blogger Award from my friend Melis at The Joys of Home Educating!!!  Thanks so much Melis!
Thank you also to Melis for all the wonderful comments you have left on my blog 🙂


To accept the Versatile Blogger Award the rules are:

Thank and link back to who gave you the award.
Share 7 things about yourself.
Pass it along to 15 blogs you’ve recently discovered and enjoy
Leave your recipients a note, telling them about the award

Now 7 things about me:
1.  I am the mother of 2 blessings: Ryan age 11 (12 in a month WHAT happened??) and Abby who is 8.

2. I have a wonderful husband who is my best friend! His name is Ralph
3. I love to read!!! Currently I am reading the Yada Yada Prayer Group series
4. I love to BLOG! I also love to visit other blogs and see what fun activities everyone is doing with their kids!
5. I am a photographer! I love to take pics of my kids and others! My site is
AmyBarkerPhotography (Shameless plug there!)
6. I have been saved by the blood of Jesus for 6yrs (Thank Ya Jesus!)
7. I am excited about moving to Iowa City. We have lived here in Lone Tree for 10+yrs, so it will be weird but exciting!

Now I am passing this award on to the following blogger friends:

Jonnia at  Giggles, Wiggles and Wonder
 SAHMinIL at
CatholicChristianHomeschooling
Samantha at
To Be Busy at Home
Rachelle at
Rachelle’s Place
Julie at
T.A.Day In the Life
Christina at
The Bee-Bottin’ Bee Blog
Jackie at
Ready.Set.Read!
Carrie at
Thoughts, Ponderings, Musings
A Familiar Path
 Erin at
The Journey at Our House
 Monica at
Yikes, I’m a Mom!
Crystal at
The Italian Bella Diaries
“I’m Just sayin'”.



Be blessed everyone!
