Another day in the Barker homeschool ;)

Well, we started the day out a little later, about 9:30 instead of 9.  I woke up late and with a small tummy ache. After a cup of coffee I was feeling better.
Abby and I have been working very closely on her math, which she was having issues with. She’s doing mucho better now. She struggles with math like I always did when I was younger. Poor thing.
Ryan had some issues with paying attention and focused today…I think it’s the Wednesday hump thing?? UGH
Our friend Mitzi from church picked up Abby tonight and took her to Awana as her daughter’s guest. So that was nice. Ryan and I stayed in and watched a movie while they were gone.
All in all it was a great day.  Sorry I haven’t been keeping up with the blog, we just haven’t done anything overly exciting to post about!

