Diagram of a tooth, and homeschool library :)

Well, it’s been a while since I have updated.  My life has been a whirlwind! I hope you are all doing well. Today we did a few subjects in the morning. For Science Ryan made a poster of the parts of a tooth. He also did a little presentation for his sister and I. I was very impressed 🙂
Here’s some photos of him with his poster.

As you can see, as always, my son is “thrilled” I was taking his photo! HEHEE
Later after a 1/2 day of class we headed out to a friend’s house and from there we rode with her and 2 of her kids to a local school that has a Homeschool Assistance program that we are going to take part in next year. We visited their Homeschool Library which, for being so small, had a ton of great resources!! I was very impressed.  They set us up with an account and we were able to check out some great games, and books. I got a Mad Libs game for Abby which I think will help her with the issues she’s having in Language arts. We also got some fantastic books on the human body for Ryan. 
Speaking of books, I got my package of the wonderful books I won from Erica at Confessions of a Homeschooler. They came like last week, I think. I am so behind in everything I can’t remember exactly.  They are fantastic thou!!  I should get them all gathered up and take a photo of them all. I can’t right now, as I don’t have the CD. It’s upstairs someplace.
But it’s a great collection and the kids already love them!
Well, it’s almost 11:30 pm here. I should be getting off to bed. We have a big day of school ahead of us tomorrow, I feel like we are seriously behind…
Take care and God Bless! ♥
