Supervising Teacher Visit {we’re doing great!}

Well, we had our third quarter meeting with our supervising teacher, Lisa.  It went VERY well, she was very happy with the kids’ progress!!   It makes me feel good to know I am doing ok with the kids.  I always have those doubts, in the back of my mind, that I could be doing more, or that I can’t teach them, etc.  It is really good to have someone, who is a trained teacher, come over and evaluate how we’re doing AND tell us we’re doing great!! PHEW! LOL

Abby and I made brownies this afternoon before Lisa got here and so while she was here we had brownies with powdered sugar on them and glasses of milk. YUM!   My kids are so awesome, Ryan served them to Lisa and I, and he also got out the milk and gave us each a glass of milk.   I think he was trying to butter her up!! HAHAA

I’m gonna want to have a party when we’re all done with our first year of homeschooling!!!

Cheers!

Amy

