Church {Memberships}

I’m excited cause hubby called the church we are now attending (and have been since this past summer) and talked to the Secretary and the Pastor about membership!! I love this church and I love everyone in it. The Lord has truly blessed our family so greatly this year and last year.

 

Isaiah 30:18 says: Yet the LORD longs to be gracious to you; therefore he will rise up to show you compassion. For the LORD is a God of justice. Blessed are all who wait for him!

How true is that verse!! We wait on the Lord and uplift his name and we are blessed!!  I trusted Him in our decision to homeschool. I knew He was leading me to do it, no matter how scared I was. He led us to a church that supports home schooling families, and with people who welcomed us with open arms.  He also led us to our new landlords, who also attend our new church!  We were led to this very beautiful home that we moved to in October.

I am not saying, however, that it’s all been a piece of cake…there’s days the devil gets in and gives me worries, makes me think I cannot do it.  There’s days I feel so stressed and I just want some time alone. I hope all HSers feel that way.  I know thou, no matter what, this is where God has led me.  I know He’s been telling me to do this for years, I just wasn’t obedient.   I feel it’s our obedience now that is the reason for His blessings on our family.

So, once we get letters exchanged from the old church to the new church and vice versa, we’ll have a meeting with Pastor Arch (either at our home or at the church).   I know membership isn’t a “requirement” to attend any church, but I love this church so much that it seems like it’s the most normal next step. ♥
I know that you are pleased with me, for my enemy does not triumph over me.  Psalm 41:11

