A fun week…mom and daughter

Well, Abby and I have had a pretty good week here.  It’s been just us girls.  Ralph took Ryan with him for the week in the semi.  Looks like they won’t be be back home till Monday.  They left early Sunday morning.

Abby and I went to see the Newsboys, Kutless and other Christian bands on Sunday night with the church youth.  We didn’t get home that night till 1:30am! PHEW! We slept till 10:30 and 10:45 respectively.  We were a tired pair LOL!   Monday we didn’t have school, we just hung out together.  I also WON a contest I had entered online for a newborn prop bed for my studio…I am so excited about that!!

Tuesday we did school and just hung out here.  We also went to the church Tuesday evening for the CHEF Academic Fair. That was really cool.  Our kids didn’t do any projects but we got to see the other ones and visit. That was really nice.

Wednesday we did school in the morning, then we went to the Children’s Museum at the mall, had lunch at Subway and just enjoyed doing some shopping.  Went to Kohls so I could get a new pair of shoes and then home…it was a good day! We even meet a mom who is also homeschooling and her husband works here but drives and hour each way to get to work.  They live in Davenport and are working on moving here! So I told her out our wonderful church and gave her my card with the name of the church on it and their website! I hope she contacts me!

Today we stayed home all day.  We did school and cleaned.  We played and just hung out.  Abby helped me make dinner, then we watched TV and worked together to clean the house! It looks good now.  She even helped me with laundry.

It’s been a fun week this week.  So sorry I haven’t been posting. Here I was, with my big plans to post regular updates.  I have 2 Bible studies at church that I can’t keep up with too. Sheesh. Stretching myself kinda thin I think! OOPS! I have tendency to do that!!

I hope you are all well.  If anyone is still here….reading?? I sure hope so, although, our life isn’t overly exciting…it’s ours 🙂

 

