Meal Plans

I have had many people ask me about my meal plans, and how I keep us about $100-$125 for a family of 4 (every 2 weeks, not once a week). I thought I would share my meal plan I just finished for the next 2 weeks. Now keep in mind, I don’t make plans for the weekends, since I never know what we’re going to be doing at any given moment. Sometimes we go camping, sometimes we’re out running errands and will grab dinner out, etc.

Here’s our meal plan for the next 2 weeks….

Monday
L: grilled PB&J, apple slices and cottage cheese
D: tator tot casserole (Duggars)

Tuesday
L: party pizza, apple slices
D: Creamy Chicken & Tortillas (Duggars)

Wednesday
L: left overs
D: slow cooker lasagna (Duggars)

Thursday
L: grilled cheese & tomato soup
D: Cowboy Breakfast Sandwiches (The Pioneer woman)

Friday
L: left overs
D: Simple, perfect enchiladas (The Pioneer Woman)
**********************************

Monday
L: pot pies
D: spaghetti/garlic toast

Tuesday:
L: left overs
D: pizza, garlic toast

Wednesday
L: lunch meat sandwiches, chips
D: chili, cornbread

Thursday
L: left overs
D: Beef with snow peas/rice (The Pioneer Woman)

Friday
L: grilled cheese, tomato soup
D: chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes, salad (The Pioneer Woman)

As you can see, I get most of my inspiration from the Pioneer woman…she makes yummy cooking look so easy. Today was the pilot of her new show on Food Network, and it was so good. I love her spirit and her way of cooking.

I’m looking forward to it cooling off outdoors so that I am more inclined to run my oven.

