Random thoughts

Sorry I haven’t been updating the blog…things are busy here, preparing for our new school year.  No, we haven’t started yet. I am procrastinating…I did talk to a homeschool/photography forum I am in on FB.   One of the women said something that stuck with me.  She said “Sometimes, I’ve learned, that we have to go through the motions and our heart will follow.”  That makes sense. I think we just need to start, and then we will get into the flow of things.  I am trying to do more of a Charlotte Mason approach this year.   It’s a lot different from how I was taught and from what we did last year.  Textbooks all year…how boring.  That’s why I wanted to try this method.  Learning from Living Books sounds exciting and daunting all at the same time.

Last night we went to the potluck for our homeschool assistance program.  That was encouraging.  It helped to see so many HSing families, and to talk to a few mothers about my fears.

Any of my readers use Sonlight for LA?   I could use some encouragement.  Each time I open up the TG, I freak out.  I just can’t wrap my head around it I guess.  I want the kids to learn by reading living books, it’s just I am so conditioned to think we need textbooks, and lessons all laid out…ya know?  I know I’ll figure it out.

